The Annual Report of 2017!

This is not a simple thing that a site started its journey to find fund with a particular focus on a particular country. Fund For Bangladesh (Fund For Bangladesh)  has taken the initiative to show the world that we can!

Yes, Fund For Bangladesh had taken initiative and was able to take the courage to analyse thousands of donor calls to find those potential calls which can be availed by Bangladeshi organizations or individuals. To be frank, we have searched ‘pearl’ in the ocean and found 600 + donor calls since our journey started on 21st, February, 2017, International Mother Language Day!

Many people work behind the scene. I acknowledge the contribution of all who silently contributed to our effort from different dimensions. I also acknowledge the contribution of the donors who have supported and blessed with their fund considering Bangladesh as their eligible country. We just want to say loudly that all the texts of the funding calls are solely to the credit of the donor of each calls. We have done very little modification of the original texts as a true ‘bearer’ of the calls. Whatever changes we had made, we had made for the formatting purpose only. So, we are giving heartfelt greetings and gratitude to the contribution of all the donors listed in our site.

To be honest, the calls we had covered were not solely for Bangladesh. Most of the calls were applicable for other countries as well. So, naturally, we have received lots of traffic from other countries side by side of Bangladesh.

This year, we are providing the statistics of top country views of Fund For Bangladesh for the year of 2017 to give the visitors of the site an impression of reaching our effort to every corner of the world. Most interestingly, most of our visitors came from United States of America (2610+), India (820+), Niger (810+), United Kingdom (395+), Uganda (335+), Kenya (235+), Tanzania (190+), Japan (140+), Ghana (125+), South Africa (125+), Canada (125+), Sierra Leone (120+), Nigeria (120+), Pakistan (105+), Indonesia (105+), Italy (100+), Australia (95+), Germany (90+), Ethiopia (85+), Nepal (76+), Vietnam (76+), France (70+), Singapore (65+), Netherlands (65+) etc. along with Bangladesh (13160+). With our no surprise, the information or donor calls were continually used as reference in different sites including donor sites easily accessible through Google. We feel really happy to notice such references, but still aware of unreferenced content of our site.

This year we’ve got about 22,000+ hits without proper SEO and advertisement at all.

The Facebook page of this site (Facebook pageFund For Bangladesh) has been started to spread its wing. This page ended with 348 likes at its childhood in the first year and now ready for more and more! Moreover, we have received ‘like ’from 120 wordpress website owners and 47 wordpress website owners follow us!

This is really difficult to find fund. This is difficult even while you have all information in your hand. This seems like sinking in the ocean of information. Realizing the need and demand from different organizations working for rural and urban distress people, FundForBangladesh categorized all the funding information in different categories which may be used by the people working for the betterment of the society and country. You can find all funding information category-wise at your reach very easily!

Please find the ‘Category‘ by the link (How to => access funding short-cut)
Linkhttps://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/how-to/access-funding-short-cut/

Even you  can find those categories from the following link directly. We have covered the following funding categories in this year-

A
●  Activist: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/activist/
●  Agriculture: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/agriculture/
●  Art and Culture: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/art-and-culture/
●  Article: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/article/
●  Associationhttps://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/association/
●  Award: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/award/

B

●  Bangladesh: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/bangladesh/
●  Bank: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/bank/
●  Biodiversity: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/biodiversity/
●  Biomass: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/biomass/

C
●  CBO: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/cbo/
●  Chamber of Commerce: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/chamber-of-commerce/
●  Child Labor: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/child-labor/
●  Children: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/children/
●  Civil Society Organization (CSO): https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/civil-society-organization-cso/
●  Clean Cookstoves: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/clean-cookstoves/
●  Climate Change: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/climate-change/
●  College: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/college/
●  Company: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/company/
●  Competition: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/competition/
●  Conservation: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/conservation/
●  Cooperative: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/cooperative/
●  Cultural: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/cultural/
●  Cybersecurity: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/cybersecurity/

D
●  Democracy and Good Governance: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/democracy-and-good-governance/
●  Disability: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/disability/
●  Disaster: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/disaster/
●  Donor: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/donor/
●  Donor Agency: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/donor-agency/

E
●  Economical:
 https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/economical/
●  Education: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/education/
●  Education Institute: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/education-institute/
●  Electricity: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/electricity/
●  Embassy Fund Bangladesh: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/embassy-fund-bangladesh/
●  Energy: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/energy/
●  Entrepreneur: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/entreprenuer/
●  Environment: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/environment/
●  Environmental Sustainability: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/environmental-sustainability/
●  Excluded Community: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/excluded-community/

F
●  Faith Based Group:
 https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/faith-based-group/
●  Fellowship: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/fellowship/
●  Fisheries: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/fisheries/
●  Food Security: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/food-security/
●  Forced Labor: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/forced-labor/
●  Forest: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/forest/
●  Funding: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/funding/

G
●  Garments:
 https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/garments/
●  Govt: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/govt/

H
●  Health:
 https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/health/
●  Heritage: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/heritage/
●  HIV and AIDS: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/hiv-and-aids/
●  Hospital: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/hospital/
●  Housing: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/housing/
●  Humanitarian Aid: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/humanitarian-aid/
●  Human Rights: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/human-rights/
●  Human Trafficking: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/human-trafficking/
●  Hybrid Organization: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/hybrid-organization/

I
●  Indigenous Community:
 https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/indigenous-community/
●  Individual: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/individual/
●  Industry: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/industry/
●  Infrastructure: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/infrastructure/
●  INGO: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/ingo/
●  Institutional: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/institutional/
●  Insurance: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/insurance/
●  International Organization: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/international-organization/
●  Investment: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/investment/

L
●  Land:
 https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/land/
●  Law: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/law/
●  Leasing: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/leasing/
●  Legal Aid: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/legal-aid/
●  LGBT: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/lgbt/
●  Library: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/library/
●  Livelihood Development: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/livelihood-development/
●  Livestock: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/livestock/
●  Loan: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/loan/
●  Local Group Institution (LGI): https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/local-group-institution-lgi/

M
●  Manufacturing:
 https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/manufacturing/
●  Material Support: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/material-support/
●  Media and Development: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/media-and-development/
●  Micro-Finance: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/micro-finance/
●  Minorities: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/minorities/
●  Mobile Network Operator: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/mobile-network-operator/
●  Multilateral Institutions: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/multilateral-institutions/
●  Multi Nation Organization (MNO): https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/multi-nation-organization-mno/
●  Municipality: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/municipality/
●  Museum: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/museum/

N
●  Natural Resources:
 https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/natural-resources/
●  Network: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/network/
●  New Ideas: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/new-ideas/
●  Nutrition: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/nutrition/

O
●  Orchard:
 https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/orchard/
●  Organic: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/organic/

P
●  Peace and Sustainable Security:
 https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/peace-and-sustainable-security/
●  People’s Alliance: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/peoples-alliance/
●  Philanthropists:  https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/philanthropists/
●  Photography: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/photography/
●  Policy Practitioners: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/policy-practitioners/
●  Population Control: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/population-control/
●  Poverty Alleviation:  https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/poverty-alleviation/
●  Prize: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/prize/
●  Producer: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/producer/
●  Profit Organization: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/profit-organization/
●  Project Development Support: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/project-development-support/

R
●  Religious Institutions:
 https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/religious-institutions/
●  Renewable Energy: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/renewable-energy/
●  Research: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/research/

S
●  Scholarship
https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/scholarship/
●  Scientific: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/scientific/
●  Security: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/security/
●  Seed Grant: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/seed-grant/
●  Slavery: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/slavery/
●  Small Grants: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/small-grants/
●  SME: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/sme/
●  Social: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/social/
●  Sports: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/sports/
●  Start-up: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/start-up/
●  Statistics: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/statitics/

T
●  TB: 
https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/tb/
●  Technology: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/technology/
●  Tobacco Control: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/tobacco-control/
●  Tourism: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/tourism/
●  Trade Union: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/trade-union/
●  Training: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/training/
●  Transport: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/transport/
●  Tree Plantation: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/tree-plantation/

U
●  University:
 https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/university/
●  Urban Development: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/urban-development/

V
●  Veterinary: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/vetenary/
●  Vulnerable Adult: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/vulnerable-adult/

W
●  Waste Management:
 https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/waste-management/
●  Water-Sanitation-Hygiene (WaSH): https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/water-sanitation-hygiene-wash/
●  Wildlife: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/wildlife/
●  Women and Gender: https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/women-and-gender/

Y
●  Youth Empowerment:
 https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/youth-empowerment/

Z
●  Zoo:
 https://fundforbangladesh.wordpress.com/tag/zoo/

In brief, we have added 624 new posts in 2017. The site was reached to 143 countries in all throughout the world! The following table is attached down for better understanding-

SL County Visitors
1 Bangladesh 13162
2 United States 2613
3 India 823
4 Niger 812
5 United Kingdom 397
6 Uganda 338
7 Kenya 238
8 Tanzania 194
9 Japan 141
10 Ghana 130
11 South Africa 127
12 Canada 127
13 Sierra Leone 123
14 Nigeria 122
15 Pakistan 110
16 Indonesia 108
17 Italy 105
18 Australia 98
19 Germany 95
20 Ethiopia 88
21 Nepal 80
22 Vietnam 77
23 France 76
24 Singapore 68
25 Netherlands 68
26 Cameroon 67
27 Philippines 57
28 Ireland 55
29 Malaysia 48
30 Zambia 47
31 European Union 47
32 Thailand 46
33 Somalia 41
34 Brazil 37
35 Myanmar (Burma) 35
36 Zimbabwe 35
37 Angola 32
38 Egypt 31
39 United Arab Emirates 29
40 Iraq 29
41 Malawi 29
42 Congo – Kinshasa 28
43 Saudi Arabia 25
44 Switzerland 25
45 Spain 24
46 Rwanda 23
47 Colombia 23
48 Belgium 22
49 Hong Kong SAR China 22
50 Burundi 22
51 Norway 21
52 Gabon 20
53 Chile 18
54 Peru 18
55 Sudan 17
56 Liberia 16
57 Ukraine 15
58 Sweden 15
59 Jordan 14
60 Sri Lanka 14
61 Côte d’Ivoire 14
62 Turkey 13
63 Palestinian Territories 13
64 Denmark 13
65 South Korea 13
66 Armenia 12
67 Russia 11
68 Finland 11
69 Portugal 11
70 Tunisia 10
71 Mozambique 10
72 Mexico 10
73 Bahrain 9
74 Taiwan 9
75 New Zealand 9
76 Ecuador 9
77 Lebanon 9
78 Poland 8
79 Austria 7
80 Bulgaria 7
81 Greece 7
82 Cambodia 6
83 Croatia 6
84 Czech Republic 6
85 Slovenia 6
86 Jamaica 5
87 Mauritius 5
88 Romania 5
89 Afghanistan 5
90 Botswana 5
91 Bhutan 5
92 Madagascar 5
93 Moldova 5
94 South Sudan 5
95 Macedonia 4
96 Argentina 4
97 Qatar 4
98 Bosnia & Herzegovina 4
99 Serbia 4
100 Honduras 4
101 Benin 4
102 Costa Rica 3
103 Mongolia 3
104 Israel 3
105 Cuba 3
106 Albania 3
107 Namibia 3
108 Kazakhstan 3
109 Estonia 3
110 Venezuela 3
111 Algeria 3
112 Djibouti 2
113 Dominican Republic 2
114 Nicaragua 2
115 Kyrgyzstan 2
116 Gambia 2
117 Mali 2
118 Oman 2
119 Brunei 2
120 Kuwait 1
121 Yemen 1
122 Guinea 1
123 Panama 1
124 Belize 1
125 Latvia 1
126 Bolivia 1
127 Chad 1
128 Laos 1
129 Iceland 1
130 Vanuatu 1
131 Fiji 1
132 Slovakia 1
133 China 1
134 Luxembourg 1
135 Papua New Guinea 1
136 Uzbekistan 1
137 Haiti 1
138 Guatemala 1
139 Guinea-Bissau 1
140 Trinidad & Tobago 1
141 Libya 1
142 Togo 1
143 Cape Verde 1

At Last, we want to give sincere thanks to our visitors and the organizations / individuals who were communicated with us through different media all over the year. This was really encouraging for us! Keep faith on us in our journey all along 2018!! Thanks!!!!

Thanks: WordPress.comGoogle.comFacebook.comYahoo.com and All the donors listed in our site etc.

Facebook page-Fund for Bangladesh

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: